Tributes to Doreen Massey

Stuart Elden posts links to a number of ‘Tributes to Doreen Massey‘ on his Progressive Geographies blog. My students are very familiar with her work, and some share my sense of loss at Massey’s passing.

Massey and I exchanged emails in December as I was preparing the syllabus for my Feminist Geography seminar. I took the opportunity then to tell her how grateful I am for her scholarship and political engagement, that “I would not be a geographer had I not been exposed to [her] writing during my undergraduate years.” Thank you again, Doreen.

About nicholasjoncrane

Assistant Professor of Geography at University of Wyoming
This entry was posted in Critical Human Geography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

